News : 2015-2016 C.T. Young memorial scholarships

July 24, 2015 2:14 PM

Scholarship Winners

C.T. Young Memorial Scholarships

Four students have been awarded the C.T. Young Memorial Scholarship for the 2015-2016 academic school year. 

Jarred Ford is a continuing recipient of the scholarship. He is attending the University of Louisville's Speed School.  He is pursuing a degree of Mechanical Engineering and is interested in green technology and environmental focused engineering. He is the son of James and Pam Ford of Centertown and Helen Ford Of Hartford. 

Hannah Abner is just beginning her college career at Owensboro Community College. She is the daughter of Mark Abner and Michelle Abner of Hartford. Hannah will be obtaining a degree in the health field of Sonography.  

Rylan Smith is starting his first year at Brescia University. Rylan's father, Kevin, began working for Young's after graduating from Ohio County High School. His mother, Shannon Smith is a nurse working in Ohio County. Rylan's grandfather, Marvin, was a manager at Young Manufacturing Co., Inc. for many years. Rylan and his parents reside in Beaver Dam.  

Jonathan Wortham will be finishing his last year of schooling at Owensboro Community and Technical College. His parents are Dennis and Barbara Wortham of Hartford. When Jonathan graduates, there will be a surgical tech, his mother (a nurse) and his sister (nurse practitioner) , so Dennis should be well cared for by his family. 

The family business started by C.T. Young continues to support the families of its employees by providing a livelihood for them. Each student is wished a successful school year, whether they are just beginning or looking forward to graduation in the Spring.  

CONGRATULATIONS!!! We wish you the best on your endeavors!

-The Oak Millwork Folks 

Made in the USA